We have an urgent need of On-Ice Helpers to assist with our daytime School Programs  volunteer

You don’t need to be an expert curler to be a great on ice helper - just enjoy the sport and helping the next generations of young curlers!

Each session is lead by a qualified Instructor - you are simply needed to assist the students with the skill that the instructor has demonstrated, and ensure the safety of the students on the ice.   

These programs are run during the day, and volunteers are the key to their success, and we cannot offer them without your help!  Last season, we saw almost 1800 students through our programs.  For many of the young students, these programs provide them with their first introduction to curling.  We often see they will join the Optimist Little Rocks and Junior programs as a result of their experience with their School group.  

This is also a significant source of revenue for the club, and all volunteers are offered a small stipend for their assistance.  

If you are able to give of your time and share your love of curling… please get in touch with Taina Smiley - Assistant Manager - ASAP.  

Below is a list of times and dates where volunteers are urgently needed:

 (Note:  the list is not chronological... please check full list for any date you are available.. Additional dates will be added as they are booked... please check the Volunteer section at the Member website..  Thanks!)

MEMBERS CLICK HERE - TO SIGN UP UNDER "MY VOLUNTEER INTERESTS" 

Position Date & Time # of volunteers
On-Ice Volunteer - GSASA Wed. Dec. 19 1:15-2:45 
On-Ice Volunteer - GSASA Thurs. Dec. 20 1:15-2:30 
On-Ice Volunteer - Ronald Harvey Mon. Jan. 14 2:00-3:00pm 
On-Ice Volunteer - Ronald Harvey Wed. Jan. 16 2:00-3:00 
On-Ice Volunteer - Ronald Harvey Mon. Feb. 25 2:00-3:00 
On-Ice Volunteer - Ronald Harvey Wed. Feb. 27 2:00-3:00 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Tue. Dec 11 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - AT Thur Dec 20 10:00-12:00 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Tue Jan 8 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Thur. Jan 10 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - Bellerose Thur Jan 10 12:00 - 2:00 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Thur Jan 24 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Tues Jan 15 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Tues Jan 22 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Tues Jan 29 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Thurs Jan 31 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Tues Feb 12 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - Ath Acad Weds Feb 13 1:30-2:40 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Thurs Feb 14 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Tues Feb 19 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Thurs Feb 21 10:15-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - RHS Mon Feb 25 2:00-3:00 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Tues Feb 26 11:10-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - RHS Wed Feb 27 2:00-3:00 
On-Ice Volunteer - LA Thurs Feb 28 10:15-12:10 
On-Ice Volunteer - Heyworth Thurs Feb 28 1:00-3:00 

Member Login

Remember Me

Not a Member? Please complete a New Member Request to ask about joining our Club!

Our Sponsors

Upcoming Events

25 Jan 2019
04:00PM - 09:00PM
Mixed Bonspiel
17 Mar 2019
06:00PM - 10:30PM
Club Championships
18 Mar 2019
08:00AM - 05:00PM
Swiss Chalet 50+ Mixed Bonspiel