Alberta Stick Curling Champions

The 2019 Alberta Christenson Communities Stick Curling Championships were held this weekend (Feb 15-17) at the Granite Curling Club in Edmonton.  We had several local rinks competing and the new Alberta Champions are from the St. Albert Curling Club - Randy & Ruby Olson.  They defeated Ryan Meyers and Ervin Yaremko of Morinville in a rematch of last year’s final agains Meyers and Dennis Fitzgerald.

The Consolation winners are also from St. Albert Curling Club Tuesday Stick League:  Sheila & Dennis Stockman.  Other members playing on the final day included:  Tom Steele & Barb Palmer; Dan Lee & Jan Dekker; Rick Jenkyns & Don Kuchelyma.  

For full event details and links to the Championship Draws, Teams & Results, visit the Alberta Stick Curling Association website.  

Ruby & Randy will represent Alberta at the 2019 Canadian Open Stick Curling Championships in Prince Edward Island at the end of March.  



2019ABStickFinalist2019ABSTickSemi finalists

Member Login

Not a Member? Please complete a New Member Request to ask about joining our Club!

Our Sponsors

Upcoming Events

No events

Our Location

3 Tache Street
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
T8N 2S3

Contact Us

Phone: 780-459-7007

Email:  Contact Us

About Our Club

We are a unique community facility offering special event space as well as a variety of curling opportunities including youth and adult instruction, leagues, bonspiels and ice rental for corporate and community events.  We are fully wheelchair accessible, including curling ice.  

© 2022 St. Albert Curling Club. All Rights Reserved. | Curling Club Management System and Website by